1. Home
  2. Getting Started
  3. It tells me a player I’m trying to add is already in the system. Help!
  1. Home
  2. Players & Teams
  3. It tells me a player I’m trying to add is already in the system. Help!

It tells me a player I’m trying to add is already in the system. Help!

This could mean two things. One – your player has been very eager and jumped in to register for their own account with Scoreboard instead of waiting for a confirmation email from you. This happens a lot, so no worries! Just shoot us an email with the player’s name and we will find the mistaken account and delete that email to free it up in the system.

Or two – this could also mean that they were previously employed by an agent who uses Scoreboard. If this is the case, let us know the agent’s name and the player’s name, and we will take care of it right away!

 

Want to get back to Scoreboard Buzz? Go back to the login page.

Updated on October 6, 2017

Still not finding the answers you're looking for? Submit a ticket and we'll respond within 24 hours.

Ticket submitted. We'll respond within 24 hours.
There was an error submitting your ticket.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles